apropos

4 Sep

Here I am, accurately represented.

Shirt half off, stuffing some sort of sweet into my mouth. Rather, having a sweet stuffed into my mouth.
Sunglass-ed, with a pile of stuff sitting next to me. Maybe this doesn’t ever strike others, or maybe it only strikes people with a twinge (or more) of body dysmorphia, but I don’t often see photos of myself and think, well, there I am. That’s what I look like.

5 Responses to “apropos”

  1. Autumn September 4, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    Did you see the BDD bible on my bookshelf? I think I have seen a picture that looked like me maybe once…and now? It is out dated.
    And hey, at least you look hot in your true self capture.

    • veryveryfine September 6, 2010 at 12:04 am #

      i didn’t see it, and i’ve never heard of it! i may need to look into that. but wouldn’t it be sad to learn you don’t have BDD, you’re just really that ugly? to be clear, by ‘you’ i mean me.
      and i was definitely hot; it was 105 degrees.

  2. cara September 6, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    i love this picture… george is stuffing his face with something sweet as well 🙂 ha. by the way, i absolutely love your bangs. you, and autumn both, make me want bangs!

    • veryveryfine September 9, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

      cara, thanks but i have to warn you from one curly-locked sister to another: beware. it’s my “thing” so i deal with it, but flatironing bangs every damn day is terrible. i simply hate my forehead that much.

  3. cara September 10, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    i know, i have had bangs before, such a commitment. ahh, curly hair…

Leave a Reply

